IIIT-Allahabad | News

News | Institute Headlines

Congratulations !!

Released on 17th June, 2016

Team Greed_for_Speed from IIIT-A has secured 1st position among the Indian teams and 57th position worldwide at the ACM ICPC World Finals at Phuket, Thailand. The team consisted of Man Mohan Mishra, Mettu Shiva Reddy and Aditya Sharma.

IIIT-A ranked 19th in 2016 India Today survey


Released on 17th Mar, 2016

Dr. Rahul Kala has been awarded for funding under the Early Career Research Award of Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), DST.


Released on 16th Dec, 2015

A Paper entitled “An In Silico approach for targeting Plasmodium phosphatidylinositol 4-kinase to eradicate malaria” by Kamal kumar Chaudhary, Sarvesh kumar Gupta, Nidhi Mishra has been selected for the best paper award at 9th International Conference on Advanced Computing and Communication Technologies, 2015 [9th ICACCT] held at Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology, Panipat, India.

Dear all, In pursuance of notification of Central Vigilance Commission vide letter no. 015/VGL/065 dated 05/10/2015 and notification from MHRD vide letter no. F.No.54-17/2015 Ts.1 dated 13/10/2015, the Institute is observing "Vigilance Awareness Week" at IIIT-Allahabad from 26th October 2015 to 31st October 2015. The Central Vigilance Commission has chosen "Preventive Vigilance as a tool of Good Governance" as the theme for the Vigilance Awareness Week for the current year. The detailed program for the Vigilance Awareness Week 2015 will be announced soon. (Prof.B.R.Singh) Chief Vigilance Officer (part-time) IIIT-Allahabad

secured the 1st position at the ACM ICPC Asia Amr

Released on 12th Oct, 2015

secured the 1st position at the ACM ICPC Asia Amritapuri Site Online Round

Best Student Award

Released on 01st Oct, 2015

Best Student Award by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd. to Priyansh Goel of IIIT-Allahabad

The Students of M.Tech. (2nd Year) Microelectronics, IIIT-Allahabad have secured 1st place in SRAJAN-15, International Student Project contest sponsored by IEEE, which was conducted by MA-NIT Bhopal. The students namely Subodh Kant, Sachin Saxena, Rohit Joshi and Akshay Tiwari had demonstrated their project which was shortlisted and won the first prize among various universities and colleges of INDIA.


Released on 25th Feb, 2015

This year the award and recognition committee of IEEE UP Section has given a preference to the newly born IEEE Student Branch, IIITA over the other matured Students Branches in UP. The IEEE UP Section’s executive committee endorsed the decision made by award and recognition committee and announced for the “Award of the Best Students Branch” to IIIT Allahabad for the year 2014 in its annual general body meeting (AGM) held on 14th Feb 2015 at IIT Kanpur. The award was received by Avinash Kumar (Chairperson, IEEE-SB-IIITA)