IIIT-Allahabad | News

News | Institute Headlines

Congrats team Bit N Bytes for winning first prize

Released on 05th Mar, 2019

Team Bit N Bytes consisting of Gagan Ganapathy, Niharika Shrivastava, Pradeep Gangwar, Saicharan Reddy, Shreyansh Dwivedi and Vinit Mankar has won the first prize in the Smart India Hackathon

Congrats Mr. Sarthak Sen Gupta

Released on 20th Feb, 2019

We are pleased to inform that research paper titled by Mr. Mr. Sarthak Sen Gupta " IMPACT OF 2016 DEMONETIZATION ON INDIAN MARKET AND DIGITAL ECONOMY" is selected for best paper in "Micro-Finance and Cashless Economy" track in ICDE 2019 conference, IIM Raipur. Authors - 1> Dr. Anurika Vaish ; Associate Professor ; Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad 2> Sarthak Sengupta ; Research Scholar ; Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad

It is matter of great pride and pleasure to share that one of our Alumni Mr. Dhananjay Singh (Roll No. MW200409) has been awarded the "Uttar Pradesh Bhartiya Ratna Award" for his outstanding work in the field of technology.

Heartiest congratulations!!!

Released on 31st Oct, 2018

Ms. Hiral Agarwal won the best swimmer award and Mr. Aayan Shekh won the best carrom player award

Heartiest congratulations!!!

Released on 31st Oct, 2018

IIITA students have won 7 medals (04 Gold, 02 Silver, and 01 Bronze) in various sports events in the Annual Sports Fest "SPARDHA'18" at IIT BHU

Heartiest congratulations!!!

Released on 25th Oct, 2018

The startup "PS-1925" started by IIITA students Mr. Paawan Kumar (IBM2013026) and Ms. Shefali Vinod Ramteke (IBM2014015) is now the winner of AcceliCITY Global Smart Cities Startup Competition 2018, powered by Leading Cities (an early pioneer in the Smart City Program), of the top 12 SmartCity Partners in the world, the only one from India.


Released on 30th July, 2018

Institute Observed "EK BHARAT SHRESTHA BHARAT" on 27th July 2018.

Heartiest congratulations!!!

Released on 26th July, 2018

The students (Shefali Vinod Ramteke and Paawan Kumar) startup "PS-1925" has been selected in top 10 tech startups all over India as the finalist for the Canada India Acceleration Program 2018

Heartiest congratulations!!!

Released on 29th June, 2018

Our team, comprising of Paawan Kumar and Shefali Vinod Ramteke, have been awarded Top 15 All Over India for "Canada India Acceleration Program 2018". We have been honoured by great dignitaries and Padma Shri Awardees from the 12 Ashoka Chakras of Startup Industry which includes DST, NITI Ayog, NRDC, BIRAC, Startup India and many more. Our team received award from Soyoung Park, Acting High Commissioner of Canada in India, Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary, DST, Govt. of India, Prof. D. P. Singh, Chairman, UGC, Prof. M. P. Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTE and Prof. A. P. Mittal, Member Secretary. AICTE at AICTE Headquarters, New Delhi.